Identifying Behaviors

I had a job interview today. I don’t know how it went. I know that I babbled sometimes because I do that when I get nervous.

It makes me frustrated that I can hear myself going on and on and not being able to stop talking. It’s like I’m in so deep with whatever I’m saying I just have to keep going.

Maybe it’s some fear that I haven’t said what I wanted to say and so I HAVE to finish what I was saying.

Is anyone else this much of a spazz? I just hope folks could see through all the jabber and give me a shot at the job.

I need chocolate. Or ice cream. Chocolate mint ice cream and it needs to be green.

Author: Upon Being Healthy

This is my as-anonymous-as-possible blog about my experiences with mental illness and chronic pain. This is my safe place to express myself, share what is going on in my life, and heal through writing.

Leave a comment